Personal

A Long Break: Goodbye for Now

Hello all!

Look at me, taking the rare opportunity to actually post a diary entry on Janine Rivers’ diary!  Well, sort of.

From here on, I will be taking a break from… virtually everything.  A whole number of reasons including work, study, and travel commitments, but broadly a need to escape from the world for a while.

I won’t be blogging, and I also won’t be available to contact in this time as I’m taking a break from social media.  I plan to be away for about three months.

If anything takes place between now and my intended return that would give you a reason to check up on me – such as, God forbid, anymore incidences in London – I’ll make an exception and get in touch with you to let you know I’m alright.  So don’t fear; you’ll always know I’m doing fine, but you’ll also be blessed with having me out your way for a bit.

Over the next couple of weeks I will be staying on social media, so any readers who personally know me and would like to email me, drop me a Snapchat message, or text me over before the 15th April are more than welcome to do so.  After that, however, you won’t be able to get hold of me.

I hope you can all appreciate that a break is what I need, and that the time alone will do me some good.  It’s been a wonderful year for me so far and I wish everyone else the best as spring turns to summer.  I hope Doctor Who is every bit as marvellous as it looks and I promise to return with a post on the series in July.

For now… au revoir!

Leave a Reply

